Writing with the Stars Contest

And now, a break from our regularly scheduled shameless self-promoting…

Some of you may already know Alannah Lynne, a finalist in the Writing with the Stars contest and a fellow Romance Diva. If you don’t, I highly suggest checking out her entry here and voting for her. Normally, I wouldn’t endorse you spending your valuable time voting for anyone other than me, but since I am a huge fan of Alannah’s, I’m making an exception. If you want to find out more about Alannah, you can go to her website here.

Why am I huge fan? Well, she’s super nice but mostly because she decided she wanted to enter the contest, which required a full-length manuscript, SEVEN WEEKS before it was due. So she sat down and wrote it. I wanted to enter the contest. I didn’t because I didn’t think I could get anything done in time. This is a great lesson in what we can accomplish if we put our minds to it. I can’t use not having enough time as an excuse anymore.

Leave a Reply

